ANZACLL

Australian and New Zealand Academic and College Law Libraries

ANZACLL Email List

ANZACLL a closed list for Australian and New Zealand Academic and College Law Librarians. The purpose of this list is to have an “academic” space to facilitate private discussion which is unlikely to be of interest, or relevance, to law librarians in other sectors. Membership is limited to academic law librarians, but the discussion is un-moderated.

Instructions for joining the ANZACLL email list

Fill in your details at this link and give yourself a password http://lists.murdoch.edu.au/mailman/listinfo/anzacll

At that point you should receive an email confirmation of your subscription request.
Your request is forwarded to the Murdoch Law Librarians, who can authorise, or not, your membership of this list. When your membership is confirmed you will get an email and you will be able to post messages to the list anzacll@lists.murdoch.edu.au

ANZACLL Contact Details

ANZACLL libraries are listed below, arranged by Division. Contact details are provided for the law librarian in charge of each library.

Details are accurate as at March 2017. 

Please direct any additions or corrections to the ANZACLL Convenor, Carole Hinchcliff, at c.hinchcliff@unimelb.edu.au

Australian Capital Territory New South Wales Northern Territory
Queensland South Australia Tasmania
Victoria Western Australia New Zealand
Papua New Guinea South Pacific

 

Australian Capital Territory

Name Position & University Contact Details
Joanna Longley Precinct Manager
AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY
Law Library
Building 5
AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY
Canberra ACT 0200
joanna.longley@anu.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 6125 4068
Fax: (02) 6125 0762
Sevilay Esat Academic Planning Librarian
Business & Government, Law, Information Sciences & Engineering
UNIVERSITY OF CANBERRA
Library
UNIVERSITY OF CANBERRA
ACT 2601
sevilay.esat@canberra.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 6201 5279
Fax: (02) 6201 5068

 

New South Wales

Name Position & University Contact Details
Lesley Adukonu
 
Liaison Librarian (Law) North Sydney Campus
AUSTRALIAN CATHOLIC UNIVERSITY
Victor Couch Library, MacKillop Campus
AUSTRALIAN CATHOLIC UNIVERSITY
40 Edward Street, North Sydney, NSW 2060
PO Box 968, North Sydney, NSW, 2059
T: +61 2 9739 2686 F: +61 2 9739 2033 
Ben Ross  Research Librarian
MACQUARIE UNIVERSITY
Information Access
MACQUARIE UNIVERSITY
Sydney NSW 2109
ben.ross@mq.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 9850 4257
Fax: (02) 9850 7513
Kayleen Wardell

Law Liaison Librarian
SOUTHERN CROSS UNIVERSITY
SOUTHERN CROSS UNIVERSITY
P.O.Box 157
Lismore, NSW 2480
kayleen.wardell@scu.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 6626 9408
Fax: (02) 6622 0093
Debbie Kelly

Law Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF NEW ENGLAND
Law Library
UNIVERSITY OF NEW ENGLAND
Armidale, NSW 2351
dpage@une.edu.au
Telephone:(02) 6773 2315
Fax: 02 6773 3727
Christine Brain Law Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF NEWCASTLE
Auchmuty Library
UNIVERSITY OF NEWCASTLE
Callaghan NSW 2308
christine.brain@newcastle.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 4921 6668
Fax: (02) 4921 5833
Fiona McCay Acting Team Leader, Law and Business Library Services Teams
UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY
Freehill’s Law Library
UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY
NSW 2006
Telephone: (02) 9351 0220
Fax: (02) 9351 0301
Barbara Goldsmith


Information Services Librarian, Business and Law
UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY SYDNEY
UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY SYDNEY
PO Box 123
Broadway NSW 2007
Barbara.Goldsmith@uts.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 9514 3726
Fax: (02) 9514 3288
David Sinfield Law Librarian
WESTERN SYDNEY UNIVERSITY
Western Sydney University Library
Locked Bag 1797
Penrith, NSW, 2751
d.sinfield@uws.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 9685 9101
Fax: (02) 9685 9088
Laura Lidden Librarian, Learning and Research Services Team, Liaison Services
UNIVERSITY OF WOLLONGONG
UNIVERSITY OF WOLLONGONG
Northfields Ave
Wollongong NSW 2522
lidden@uow.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 4221 3334
Fax: (02) 4221 4663
Karen Rowe-Nurse Sydney Law Librarian
THE UNIVERSITY OF NOTRE DAME AUSTRALIA, SYDNEY CAMPUS
THE UNIVERSITY OF NOTRE DAME AUSTRALIA, SYDNEY CAMPUS
PO Box 944
Broadway NSW 2007
krowe-nurse@nd.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 8204 4360
Fax: (02) 8204 4422
 Kate Patrick  Outreach Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF NEW SOUTH WALES
UNIVERSITY OF NEW SOUTH WALES
Sydney NSW 2052
k.patrick@unsw.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 9386 8596

Northern Territory

Name Position & University Contact Details
Julie Cartwright

Liaison Librarian
CHARLES DARWIN UNIVERSITY
CHARLES DARWIN UNIVERSITY
PO Box 41246
Casuarina NT 0811
julie.cartwright@cdu.edu.au
Telephone: (08) 8946 7364
Fax: (08) 8946 7022
 

Queensland

Name Position & University Contact Details
Ian Edwards 

Manager, Law Library 
BOND UNIVERSITY
BOND UNIVERSITY
Gold Coast QLD 4229
iedwards@bond.edu.au
Telephone: (07) 5595 1520
Kim Kelly

Law Librarian 
GRIFFITH UNIVERSITY
GRIFFITH UNIVERSITY
Fax: (07) 3735 5314
Nathan Campus QLD 4111
kim.kelly@griffith.edu.au
(07) 3735 5242
Alice Luetchford 

Law Librarian
JAMES COOK UNIVERSITY
JAMES COOK UNIVERSITY
Townsville QLD 4811
Telephone: (07) 4781 4975
Michael Wallace Law Library Manager
QUT
QUT Law Library
PO Box 2434
Brisbane QLD 4001
michael.wallace@qut.edu.au
Telephone: (07) 3138 2231

Julie Oates

Law Librarian & Manager, Client Services
(Humanities and Social Sciences, Business Economics and Law,
UQL Cyberschool and UQ College Team)
THE UNIVERSITY OF QUEENSLAND
Duhig Building
THE UNIVERSITY OF QUEENSLAND
St Lucia Campus QLD 4072
Telephone: (07) 334 60548
Susanne Schultz Law Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN QUEENSLAND
West St
Toowoomba QLD 4350
law.librarian@usq.edu.au
Telephone: (07) 4631 1840
Fax: (07) 4631 1841
 
Karen Randall
 
Law Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF SUNSHINE COAST
90 Sippy Downs Drive
Sippy Downs QLD 4556
Telephone: (07) 5459 4583

 

South Australia

Name Position & University Contact Details
Heidi Savilla Law Liaison Librarian
FLINDERS UNIVERSITY
FLINDERS UNIVERSITY
GPO Box 2100
Adelaide SA 5001
heidi.savilla@flinders.edu.au
Telephone: (08) 8201 2577
Fax: (08) 8201 2508
Peter Jacobs Law Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE
Ligertwood Building
UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE
North Terrace, Adelaide SA 5005
peter.jacobs@adelaide.edu.au
Telephone: (08) 8303 5348
Fax: (08) 8303 3659
Hayley Leaver Academic Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA
Uni SA Business School
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA
GPO Box 2471
Adelaide SA 5001
hayley.leaver@unisa.edu.au
Telephone: (08) 8302 7282
Pamela Good Academic Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA
Uni SA Business School
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA
GPO Box 2471
Adelaide SA 5001
Pamela.good@unisa.edu.au
Telephone: (08) 8302 0497

 

Tasmania

Name Position & University Contact Details
Deborah Bowring Senior Librarian Projects and Law
UNIVERSITY OF TASMANIA
UNIVERSITY OF TASMANIA
Private Bag 62
GPO Hobart TAS 7001
Deborah.Bowring@utas.edu.au
Telephone: (03) 6226 2841
Fax: (03) 6226 7619

 

Victoria

Name Position & University Contact Details
Kate Freedman Senior Librarian (Law)
Melbourne Campus
AUSTRALIAN CATHOLIC UNIVERSITY 
AUSTRALIAN CATHOLIC UNIVERSITY 
Raheen Library, St. Patrick's Campus
115 Victoria Parade
FITZROY, VIC 3065
kate.freedman@acu.edu.au
Telephone:(03)9953 3536
Fax:(03) 9953 3755
Michelle Bendall Law Librarian
DEAKIN UNIVERSITY LIBRARY
DEAKIN UNIVERSITY LIBRARY
221 Burwood Highway
Burwood VIC 3125
michelle.bendall@deakin.edu.au
Telephone: (03) 9246 8367
Kate Freedman and Mary Brain-Branov  Senior Learning Advisors
Library (School of Law)
LA TROBE UNIVERSITY
Borchardt Library
LA TROBE UNIVERSITY
Bundoora VIC 3083
k.freedman@latrobe.edu.au
m.brian@latrobe.edu.au

Telephone: (03) 9479 3754 (Kate)
Telephone: (03) 9479 2919 (Mary) 
Fax: (03) 9471 0993
Kay Tucker Law Library Manager
Monash University Library
Monash University Library
Building 12 (Clayton Campus)
MONASH UNIVERSITY Victoria 3800
kay.tucker@monash.edu.au
Telephone: (03) 9905 1516
Fax: (03) 9905 5295
Carole Hinchcliff Law Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF MELBOURNE
Law Library
UNIVERSITY OF MELBOURNE
Parkville VIC 3052
c.hinchcliff@unimelb.edu.au
Telephone: (03) 8344 8500
Fax: (03) 8344 5995
Murray Greenway Law & Chancellery Librarian
VICTORIA UNIVERSITY
VICTORIA UNIVERSITY
PO Box 14428
Melbourne VIC 8001
murray.greenway@vu.edu.au
Telephone: (03) 9919 1834
Fax: (03) 9919 1853
Jennifer Hurley Liaison Librarian
RMIT
Library
RMIT
GPO Box 2476
Melbourne VIC 3001
jennifer.hurley@rmit.edu.au
Telephone: (03) 9925 5696

 

Western Australia

Name Position & University Contact Details
Jaya Ralph Faculty Librarian - Law 
CURTIN UNIVERSITY
CURTIN UNIVERSITY
GPO Box U1987
Perth WA 6845
Telephone: (08) 9266 3585
Jennifer Moore Librarian, Reference & Information Services (Law)
EDITH COWAN UNIVERSITY
School of Law and Justice
EDITH COWAN UNIVERSITY
100 Joondalup Drive
Joondalup WA 6027
jennifer.moore@ecu.edu.au
Telephone: (08) 9360 6283
Fax: (08) 6304 5406
Debra Smith Law Librarian
MURDOCH UNIVERSITY
MURDOCH UNIVERSITY
Law Library
90 South Street,
Murdoch WA 6150
Telephone: (08) 9360 6283
Anne Greenshields 

Law & Business Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF NOTRE DAME AUSTRALIA
UNIVERSITY OF NOTRE DAME AUSTRALIA
19 Mouat St
P.O. Box 1225
Fremantle WA 6160
Telephone: (08) 9433 0600
Carol Hicks and Chloe Allen Law Librarians
UNIVERSITY OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA
UNIVERSITY OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA
35 Stirling Hwy
Crawley WA 6009
Telephone: (08) 6488 3517

 

New Zealand

Note: when dialling NZ telephone/fax numbers from overseas a 0 is not required before the area code

Name Position & University Contact Details
Stephanie Carr Library Manager, Davis Law Library
UNIVERSITY OF AUCKLAND
Davis Law Library
UNIVERSITY OF AUCKLAND
Private Bag 92019
Auckland NZ
s.carr@auckland.ac.nz
Telephone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88019
Fax: +64 9 373 7467
Sara Roberts Law Liaison Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF CANTERBURY
UNIVERSITY OF CANTERBURY
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch NZ
sara.roberts@canterbury.ac.nz
Telephone: +64 3 364 2987 ext 8776
Fax: +64 3 364 2483
Kate Thompson Law Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF OTAGO
PO Box 56
UNIVERSITY OF OTAGO
Dunedin NZ
kate.thompson@otago.ac.nz
Telephone: 64 3 479 8836
Fax: 64 3 479 5070
Kay Young Law Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF WAIKATO
UNIVERSITY OF WAIKATO
Private Bag 3105
Hamilton NZ
kyoung@waikato.ac.nz
Telephone: 64 7 856 2889 ext. 8626
Vacant Law Librarian
VICTORIA UNIVERSITY OF WELLINGTON

VICTORIA UNIVERSITY OF WELLINGTON
PO Box 600
Wellington 6140 NZ
law-reference@vuw.ac.nz
Telephone: 64 4 463 6373
Fax: 64 4 463 6385

 

Papua New Guinea

Name Position & University Contact Details
Miriam Bite Acting Law Librarian
Michael Somare Library
UNIVERSITY OF PAPUA NEW GUINEA
Michael Somare Library
UNIVERSITY OF PAPUA NEW GUINEA
P.O.Box 319 University
Papua New Guinea
Miriam.Walo@upng.ac.pg
Telephone: (0015) 675 245-637
Fax: (0015) 675 267-187

South Pacific

Name Position & University Contact Details

Position Vacant

Law Librarian
Emalus Campus
UNIVERSITY OF THE SOUTH PACIFIC

Emalus Campus
UNIVERSITY OF THE SOUTH PACIFIC
PMB 9072
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Telephone: (068) 23302 x123