Lynn Pollack Memorial Scholarship (Ceased)

Lynn Pollack was a strong role model for many law librarians. She was inspirational in her dedication to her profession. She encouraged and supported her colleagues, taking an interest in their careers.

As a tribute to Lynn's memory the Australian Law Librarians' Association (ALLA) has established a scholarship to assist new law librarians and library technicians in their professional development. The scholarship gives a new law librarian or technician the opportunity to attend the Australian Law Librarians' Conference.

Past Recipients

2014 - Trung Quach - Library Cadet, University of Melbourne Law Library (VIC)
2013 -
Laura Manchester - Research Librarian, Sparke Helmore NSW
2012 - Justin Booker - Law Library, University of Western Australia
2011 - David Furler - Law Institute of Victoria
2010 - Robyn Schofield - Craven law Library, University of Notre Dame
2009 - No scholarship was awarded in 2009
2008 - Alison Jones - Knowledge Manager – Meyer Vandenberg (ACT)
2007 - Kirsty McPhee - Library Technician, Deacons (WA)