ALLA Gem of the Year Award

This award was introduced in 2014. It recognises outstanding service by a vendor / publisher / supplier who:

  • Demonstrates excellence and innovation in customer relations
  • Promotes awareness of how customer relations initiatives can benefit information professional and suppliers alike
  • Encourages high quality communication
  • Promotes best practice


Application Deadline

Please complete the online form below and submit by Friday August 27rd 2021. Applications for 2021 are now closed.

The ALLA National Board will consider all nominations. The award will be announced at the AGM at the 2021 ALLA Conference.

Questions? Please contact ALLA Vice President at

Award Recipients

  • 2020 - William Shannon Hein, Executive Vice President, William S Hein & Co., Inc
  • 2019 - Elliott Quantrill, Relationship Director, LexisNexis
  • 2018 - Amber Ho, LexisNexis WA
  • 2015-2017 - No nominations
  • 2014 - Sue Ann Yap, Stakeholder Relations, Barnet JADE