Ted Glasson Award

The Ted Glasson Australian Law Librarian Award is sponsored by the Australian Law Librarian (ALL) the official journal of the Australian Law Librarians' Association. An annual award of $300.00 will be presented for the best feature length article published in the Australian Law Librarian.

Past Recipients

2012 -  Michael Marriott & Philip Mullen, K&L Gates, "Redesigning and Information Services Portal" 2012 ALL Vol 20(3) 119 -124 Download Article (PDF)

2011 - Bernard Lyons, University of Melbourne, "Social Media Basics: Tips for Setting Up Library Social Media Accounts" 2011 ALL Vol 19 (2) 126-129 Download Article (PDF)

2010 - Rachel Ritchie, Clayton Utz, "Why we will always need books" 2010 ALL Vol 18 (4) 282-288 Download Article (PDF)

2009 - No award

2008 - Terri Maher "Coconuts and Parchment: the Challenges of Culture and Information Management in Vanuatu", 2008 ALL Vol 16 (3) Download Article (PDF)

2007 - Dennis Warren "Current Awareness: Is this of Interest to You?" Download Article (PDF)

2006 - Kirsten Harte "The case for a written collection development policy: the community legal centre library" Download Article (PDF)

2005 - Patrick O' Neill, Information Specialist, Laws & Bills Section, Parliamentary Library Canberra. 'Was there an EM?' - Explanatory memoranda in the Commonwealth Parliament 1901-82" Download Article (PDF)